243 of 365 for 2009 – Unfinished

Unfinished

Another shot of the stairs I posted yesterday. I love shots of stairs. When I took this shot I was already seeing the scene in black and white. I don’t know, simple but interesting, to me anyway.

Also, check it out, someone engraved my copyright symbol right into the concrete! (seen in enlarged version, click image to view)

~ by Ted R on September 24, 2009.

6 Responses to “243 of 365 for 2009 – Unfinished”

  1. LOL, nothing like having an engraver w/ your copyright! Maybe they will do one for me too!

    Love the simplicity of this, the clean lines, textures, and toning really make this one interesting image!

  2. Agree with you on this…keep trying on the half-half version. Think you are almost there! Oh, the copyright is very cool!

  3. So now your out defacing buildings (Stairs?) you old chiseler you, buy a rubber stamp for Portraits though, less painful for the model.

  4. I don’t understand why it is unfinished. There are those metal clips again. Good contrasts here.

  5. Wonder what the metal clips are for? I love B+W shots.

  6. Nice that you kept things in perspective

Leave a Reply

 
