238 of 365 for 2009 – Ornate

So, there is something about this photo that isn’t what it seems. What is it?

This is an iPhone photo, which has nothing to do with the question above, I only had my iPhone with me at the time.

~ by Ted R on September 18, 2009.

8 Responses to “238 of 365 for 2009 – Ornate”

  1. Ok, I’ve stared at this shot for a full five minutes. Other than seeing two apparently somewhat disabled old vets dancing together, I don’t have a clue … it seems like its a miniature of some sort ..how about a hint?

  2. Maybe the plastic guys?? I’d agree, a miniature…

  3. I think I need a hint. Do love the plastic, dancing vets.

  4. Light rays in lower right side.

  5. The whole thing is a miniature! I haven’t seen this shot full size (just on phone) but I thought other than the two fellows it might look real. It was a great model and won lots of awards at the fair.

  6. The only thing I can see that is a little out of order, is I question setting “statues” to block the stairs. Wouldn’t someone need to use those stairs? I cannot make out the sign, so guess that isn’t it. Great find in the whimsical statutes. Nice colors and composition. Beautiful old buildings. So, what is it?

    Now, I’ve read the other comments. I noticed the light rays in the lower right side in the bushes too. But it does not look like a miniature to me. If so, it is a grand one.

    So, I get down to Ted’s remark – and it is a miniature. lol Perhaps if we had been able to see the sign, it would have told us what this is and what kind of awards were won.

  7. Hmmm… I am left scratching my heads…

    But good eye, regardless!

  8. I meant “head”… I only have 1 head… It’s after mid-night, and my one head might be shutting down on me!

Leave a Reply

 
