227 of 365 for 2009 – Partner

Partner

My brother got married this past weekend and I was his best man – it was an honor. They are a great couple and I expect many, many years of happy marriage. This is one photo a snapped of them.

This photo is made by my brother’s wife’s gaze at the camera. Also, I like the arbor in the background, under which they were married, this adds a bit of story to the photo.

~ by Ted R on September 2, 2009.

6 Responses to “227 of 365 for 2009 – Partner”

  1. One of my favorites. She is a beautiful bride.

  2. nice shot, you can see the love

  3. They both look so content and happy! What a great portrait to start their new lives together!! tell them congrats! 🙂

  4. Lovely! Both of their expressions are priceless, I love how you caught the sparkle in her eyes.

  5. This is a wonderful “story-telling” shot. Nice job!

  6. Her gaze straight at the camera is so perfect, but I’m just as entranced by your brother’s expression too – deep in thought but so protective in the way he’s holding her. A simply beautiful moment you’ve captured.

Leave a Reply

 
