195 of 365 for 2009 – From the Sea

You might think my lack of posts here on the blog mean I haven’t been taking lots of pictures. Oh but i have, and lots of material from which I can use to catch up!

For now, this one from a recent salmon fishing trip, I’ve already smoked some of the fish and it sure tastes yummy!

~ by Ted R on July 29, 2009.

6 Responses to “195 of 365 for 2009 – From the Sea”

  1. This is sockeye, isn’t it? Really a nice catch. And already all cleaned. Yes, it will be tasty. It is making my mouth water. Been a while since I’ve had nice salmon. Nice catch, in more ways than one!! 😀

  2. Great use of the selective coloring – love the treatment!!

  3. Always think of your Belly first – Go Motto for life I think, I have never Smoked Salmon, are they wrapped whole in the paper or do you crumble the up before rolling and lighting, them, are pike a stronger smoke than Salmon?

  4. Oh, great, now I have to run to store and get some wild caught salmon. Nice catch (on many levels).

  5. Nice Feast of Tasty Treats! Do you ever get up this way (Vancouver Island) for fishing?

  6. Yum! I like how you lit and processed this.

Leave a Reply

 
