177 of 365 for 2009 – Fruits of the Season

Fruits of the Season

This raccoon was feasting on the cherries in the neighbors tree near my parents house. He climbed all the way to the top often and never really seemed to be eating the cherries, just knocking them out of the tree. He did this for hours over several days. If we ate that many cherries…. well, it wouldn’t be good.

You’ll also note in the enlarged version that the raccoon is staring at my watermark in a rather threatening manner. I guess he isn’t a fan.

~ by Ted R on July 1, 2009.

6 Responses to “177 of 365 for 2009 – Fruits of the Season”

  1. Your watermark might steal some of his cherries and he doesn’t share! LOL Great picture – funny how mean these guys can be yet how beautiful and cute they are!

  2. Great shot of the raccoon. They are good looking animals.

  3. This is a neat shot of a neat animal. Don’t get too near. They bite.
    Hey, my niece lives on a houseboat on Lk Union. She is having a party on the 4th. Complete with views of Gas Works Park Fire Works after dark. I laughed and told her I was going to tell you so you could call her for an invite and film the lake, boats and fireworks.

    • If I was in town I might just do that, she might think it odd though. But, alas, I will be lighting off fireworks in a remote area far south of the City.

  4. Sweet. This is a very nice shot.

  5. Nice catch to get a shot of him up in the tree – I’ve always seen them on the ground.

Leave a Reply

 
