174 of 365 for 2009 – Relaxation

Relaxation

I’ve been meaning to make a visit to Tumwater Falls Park. What a great place! This nice little park is a stones throw from Interstate 5 near Olympia, Washington. Olympia is the state capital.

This park has multiple waterfalls and is lined by mature deciduous trees. The park is one of the last privately owned parks in Washington State. It surrounds the area where the Deschutes River empties into Capital Lake. What a great place this is, right off the highway.

~ by Ted R on June 27, 2009.

5 Responses to “174 of 365 for 2009 – Relaxation”

  1. This looks like a painting – so beautiful! I can almost feel the water mist blowing on my face!

  2. Makes me want to close my eyes and just listen to the water….

  3. I agree with Tammy – this does look like a painting! Very pretty.

  4. The water’s magical in this picture. Great picture for the theme! /Viktoria – http://morrdrakens365.wordpress.com

  5. Beautiful shot. Lovely waterfall. The kind you like to sit beside and listen to all the glories of nature. Great Pic.
    I just browsed your site. Haven’t the time to reply to each and every one. I’ve been missing your artistry. My old computer had a heart attack and died. I’ve been all this while getting a new one ordered and loaded. A chore, since I purchased a “bare bones” variety that required even the OS installed. Even with its economy, it is high-speed and light years faster than the old one that died. Hope to get back in the grove and get caught up.

Leave a Reply

 
