159 of 365 for 2009 – Quaint or Quirky

Quaint or Quirky

The title of my post yesterday was “What’s the Story?”. I always try to ask myself this when taking pictures and than seek to tell some kind of story. Here I’ll tell a story both in words and in the frame.

This gentleman is a real hoot. He is always wearing a suit while hawking peanuts before the Mariner games. The scene is established when he strikes this pose, warms up his accent and yells “peanuts!” at the top of his not quite capable lungs. It makes for a very humorous scene. I seek him out whenever I am at the game. I wish I had framed this a little better, but I think the story was captured despite this flaw.

~ by Ted R on June 10, 2009.

4 Responses to “159 of 365 for 2009 – Quaint or Quirky”

  1. Wonderful shot, Ted. He sounds (and looks) like a real character.

  2. And so do many others I guess
    What a Showman” Now that’s selling, I’d rather buy off him too, Great shot thanks for the info and Portrait of a Natural Born Salesman.
    I used to sell Insurance by telling folks they didn’t want to know what I did for a living – It Works Mate.

  3. Awesome photo! I like how he’s looking out of the picture here – like he’s talking to someone just outside. /Viktoria – http://morrdrakens365.wordpress.com/

  4. Super – makes me want to fly across the country and come to a Mariner’s game just to see him and buy some peanuts.

Leave a Reply

 
