156 of 365 for 2009 – Photographs

Photograph

I toured a High School today with some Architects for an event I was attending and walked down a hall where the students hung prints of photos they had taken in their digital photography class. I was quite impressed with the quality of work. There was some stuff there that I looked at and thought to myself, some of these kids are better than me! (I know, it doesn’t take much, but humor me here) It was a real refreshing sight to see such good work and really impressive that this High School had a photography class!

~ by Ted R on June 5, 2009.

9 Responses to “156 of 365 for 2009 – Photographs”

  1. Isn’t it amazing what the youth today does! My son took a highschool digital photography class and I was amazed by their talent and their eyes! What I would normally walk by they made into a stunning piece of art! Really great image for the theme! Love it!

  2. I really like the way you shot this though I admit I did need the explanation of what I was looking at. (Not necessarily a bad thing, in my view, to leave that to the imagination.) It’s a really nice result.

  3. great idea for the theme, you must carry your camera everywhere like me.

  4. Yep when I went to school I wasn’t even allowed to go into the cooking class let alone join, school offers so much these days. Great insight thanks.

  5. Really nice perspective!

  6. Very artistic approach to the theme. Different from the usual and extremely effective.

  7. The copmosition of your photo is very appealing, I like it!

  8. Fabulous perspective. Their talent is very apparent.

  9. I love the angle you chose, I had to look twice to know what I was seeing and would like to see more, always a good sign

Leave a Reply

 
