120 of 365 for 2009 – Living the Green Life

Living the Green Life

This is a sign outside a business in downtown Tacoma. I’ve often wondered how business is going, living the green life ain’t cheap as it turns out.

Green building is a big deal in the design world where I reside professionally. A lot of good ideas can come out of thinking green, but I’ve seen it taken too far as well. Everything in moderation.

~ by Ted R on May 2, 2009.

4 Responses to “120 of 365 for 2009 – Living the Green Life”

  1. Interesting sign. I know what you mean about green building. It seems to be the latest construction craze. The CM I work for is pushing everyone to become LEED Certified, as a sales tool.

  2. cool sign!

  3. Great if they are really trying to make it work. I have worked for places where it was a catch-cry but no more, then was being used to bump up prices – I quit!

  4. It is an eyecatching sign. I don’t get the re-entry part though. Guess I’m not green enough… 😉

Leave a Reply

 
