110 of 365 for 2009 – Public Transportation

Public Transportation

One of the Washington State Ferries sailing on Elliot Bay headed into Coleman Dock in downtown Seattle, Washington.

~ by Ted R on April 21, 2009.

8 Responses to “110 of 365 for 2009 – Public Transportation”

  1. What beautiful color and love that cityscape! Looks like a glorious day!

  2. Fantastic image. The glow provided by the setting sun is gorgeous. It is a very peaceful scene…

  3. I was so busy looking at the wonderful skyline, I didn’t notice the ferry!

  4. What a beautiful city scape Ted, the colour contrasts are outstanding.

  5. Lovely golden glow on the cityscape and eye-popping blue of the sky and water. I was raised in Seattle and can attest to the beauty of the area. You caught a good day when it wasn’t raining.

  6. Love the cityscape, Ted. It is getting harder to recognize the skyline from what I remember. So much changes over time. But I recognize the ferry dock where the ferry is headed! 😀 As you know, I have a very soft spot in my heart for Seattle. Esther seems to remember it raining all the time. She didn’t live in Seattle and environs as long as I did. You and I know it does not rain all the time in Seattle. 😀 Thanks for stopping by my blog to leave a nice comment on my latest post of Mt. Rainier.

  7. This is postcard perfect!! Fabulous lighting and composition.

  8. Gorgeous. I love the colors created by the sun reflecting off the buildings and the water. Very nice.

Leave a Reply

 
