96 of 365 for 2009 – Open

Open

This past weekend provided some outstanding weather and our first nice stretch of days in a long time. Just last week we have a couple inches of snow. Yesterday approached 70 degrees and felt like July. It was very much needed around here. I took the opportunity to snap photos like a madman, I took around 300 shots in all.

This is a photo from the Nisqually National Wildlife Refuge. I’ve posted about this place before, it is such a fabulous spot to wander, meditate and take pictures! My only regret about this photo is that I didn’t stay in this place for the sunset. I thought I could get a better shot elsewhere and it turns out I should have stayed, oh well. You can see the twin barns in the distance along with Mt. Rainier. This is where the Nisqually River empties into Puget Sound, a river that originates on Mt. Rainier and the Nisqually Glacier.

This place sure charges my batteries.

~ by Ted R on April 6, 2009.

9 Responses to “96 of 365 for 2009 – Open”

  1. It even looks warm! What a beautiful scene! wow!

  2. Stunning landscape, Ted. Thanks for sharing it with us….

  3. Marsh lands give you so much to photograph too. Great OPEN shot.

  4. This certainly seems like an inspiring place, and even better when winter is finally giving way to spring and summer!

  5. Nice capture. My wife and I visiting Mt. Rainier and the surrounding areas about 3 years ago and I’d really enjoy a return trip. Beautiful area!

  6. Outstanding! Too bad there wasn’t a way to get an over view of this area. That would have been colossal! What beauty. And you have presented it so well. I can see why you got your batteries charged. 😀

  7. It looks so peaceful! Really pleasig to look at!

  8. So serene – the colors and light are wonderful.

  9. I see why this place would give you energy and motivation. It’s beautiful in every way!

Leave a Reply

 
