91 of 365 for 2009 – The Games We Play

The Games We Play

Anyone recognize this game? This is a shot of my brother chipping onto the “green”. That is a disc he is throwing (kind of a small frisbee).

This was my first time playing disc golf and it was fun, definitely cheaper than the other kind of golf, which I also play. There are several parks in our area that have set up a disc golf course. This one was in the woods at NAD Park in Bremerton, WA. It was a nice walk in the woods.

~ by Ted R on April 1, 2009.

11 Responses to “91 of 365 for 2009 – The Games We Play”

  1. That looks like fun. If I ever run across a contraption like that, I’ll know what it is! I like your choice of selective coloring…

  2. Yes, but have you have played NIGHT disc golf???? Great shot and fabulous use of selective coloring!

  3. We have several of these set up in our parks as well! I have never played, but my boys and their friends love it! Love your use of selective coloring here!

  4. Thanks brother! I like it a lot! THIS is how you don’t give yourself enough credit!

  5. Great shot terrific treatment and a shame he had to play from the rough, never seen the Game, Interesting.

  6. So THAT is what disc golf looks like. My son raves about the game, but I have never seen it. Love the action shot in selective B/W.

  7. Your selective color really makes the disc stand out. There is a new disc golf course that just opened in our area, looks fun!

  8. Looks like a fun game, Ted. I like your selective coloring against the B&W. Great shot.

  9. We’ve played before too—up and around a rocky hill course…it is fun and a great way to spend time walking in the woods! Love the bits of colour in this BW shot…works well together like that!

  10. Looks fun and I love your use of color too. Maybe the opposite of the definition of golf as ‘a good walk spoiled’

  11. We used to play in college. But we had to make up our own holes as there was no official course. It was great fun. But we lost a lot of frisbees.

Leave a Reply

 
