82 of 365 for 2009 – On The Water

On The Water

Foss Harbor Marina – Tacoma, WA

That is the Tacoma Dome in the right background.

~ by Ted R on March 23, 2009.

12 Responses to “82 of 365 for 2009 – On The Water”

  1. Again, what a cool image – I am loving this HDR effect you have been applying! It really brings out the details in this!

  2. I love this picture.. The effect is great – it really brings out the rainy sky. Adds so much to the image.

  3. Another picture postcard HDR, I’m going to enjoy that when I get to that stage.

  4. Beautiful shot and your processing is excellent.

  5. Like Barbs, I really like the sky. Nice shot. (You can send some of that rain to us!)

  6. Dude-you gotta share this!! These are wonderful-

  7. I always loved the notion that you could pull up your boat and then attend a game at the dome without the traffic hassles! I’ve been through that section of I-5 at rush hour and can only imagine the grid-lock after a game. 😀

    Great shot. Lovely colors. The boats are beautiful and really make this shot pop. The angry clouds in the background tie all the colors together. Nice work – oh, and I’d frame it too.

  8. Wow! So much to look at! Great shot!

  9. Fabulous photograph. Love the HDR.

  10. This is a perfect scene for using HDR. I’d love to have your knowledge on how to apply it so effectively.

  11. Love the HDR, what program do you use?

    • Believe it or not this isn’t an HDR in that it involves multiple exposures. It is just one exposure using a technique I’ve developed to expand the dynamic range. I plan to post this technique to Elements Village sometime in the near future.

Leave a Reply

 
