80 of 365 for 2009 – Publicly Broadcasting

Publicly Broadcasting

This is the new broadcast center for the local NPR station, KPLU. They’ve named the building the Martin J. Need Broadcast Center in honor of the longtime broadcaster and station General Manager. The structure of this building was done by my firm and I was the primary engineer for the design. It was a fun project.

“Enough with the buildings already”, you say? OK, I’ll get back to some more birds soon… 🙂

~ by Ted R on March 21, 2009.

9 Responses to “80 of 365 for 2009 – Publicly Broadcasting”

  1. Nice shot! And a very nice looking building, too. That sky is awesome…it almost looks like a mammatus field was forming.

  2. Nice building! Good job on the photo and the building – Congratulations

  3. I love seeing all of your buildings! This is a really cool image and absolutely love that effect!

  4. You certainly seem to have a firm grasp on the HDR, this too is an exceptionally pleasing shot.

  5. I like your building shots too, your processing is so well done, the perfect touch.

  6. I like your building shots too. Great postprocessing.

  7. Nice shot. Had to google the word “mammatus” that Janet used. Now have a better grasp of it.

    Of the building: I like the different textures and colors. Nice shape too. And the sky IS looking weird.

  8. I like the building shots, not that I don’t like the birds too, but the colors and lines in your building shots are super. I hope you keep sharing more from time to time.

  9. I love your architectural images. Keep em coming…

Leave a Reply

 
