56 of 365 for 2009 “Turkey or Fowl”

"Turkey or Fowl"

This fella and I were having a stare down. I think he won. This giant bird is a Canada Goose.

Concerning the photo from yesterday. It was taken digitally. I tried getting a film-like look but the giveaway was the digital noise that process introduced. Noise in film is more grainy and less distributed. Anywho

~ by Ted R on February 25, 2009.

10 Responses to “56 of 365 for 2009 “Turkey or Fowl””

  1. Are you lookin’ at me??
    Wonderful picture!

  2. What a beautiful goose! I would put my money on the goose any day – I have had stare downs with them and never win! 🙂

  3. He certainly seems to be in a FOWL mood to me.

  4. When Gabriel blows his horn, the only two things left in this world will be cockroaches and Canadian geese. Love the sassy image.

  5. This is great, you wouldn’t think they would seem so nasty as they sure thrive everywhere. Lighten up geese -you’ve got it made!

  6. Beautiful shot! (I’m not sure he won–YOU got the great photo!)

  7. so who broke the stare first? beautiful shot (just make sure when he flies away you cover your head)

  8. Defiant little guy isn’t he. Very nice photo

  9. Great shot, Ted. How long did he look at you? How close were you able to get?

    • I was about 20 feet away and we starred at each other for at least 10 seconds, he seemed to know I was taking a photo. I was on a dock so I couldn’t get much closer though on the golf course they often let you get within 10 feet.

Leave a Reply

 
