43 of 365 “Hangs on a Wall”

"Angels or Devils"

I don’t know, I think it looks like Casper myself.

I’ve walked by this wall with ivy on it a couple hundred times and never saw this ghostly image before. Photography has made me so much more observant.

I boosted the saturation a touch and copied that layer. I than gaussian blured the copy layer and made it an overlay with 80 opacity to get the ghostly look.

~ by Ted R on February 13, 2009.

5 Responses to “43 of 365 “Hangs on a Wall””

  1. A Chi-chi-chi- chia Casper – looks like he needs a “grass” cut! 🙂 Great and creative eye!!

  2. Gosh even Casper has turned into a Greenie – Is nothing sacred?

  3. Spooky! I relate to your comment about becoming more observant through photography too – I’ve experienced the same thing. This was a good catch!

  4. Those are definitely some pretty ghostly vines. Fun shot.

  5. That is just a fascinating photo – lots of texture enhancing the interesting shape of the ivy. Great effect…

Leave a Reply

 
