40 of 365 for 2009 “Breakfast”

"Breakfast"

Yum. My son asked me after I was finished shooting this setup what I was going to do with the food. I responded, “Yes son, you may eat it now”.

I shot this on a black background but I still cut that out and filled it with black fill to keep it an even black. I am experimenting with getting the kind of look you get in stock photos of this kind, which will eventually require a white background “white seamless” as they call it in the biz. Baby steps.

~ by Ted R on February 10, 2009.

8 Responses to “40 of 365 for 2009 “Breakfast””

  1. Awesome job on the black background! Now you are making me hungry…

  2. LOL! That’s the nephew I know and love! Please invite me over next time and maybe if I pay him he will share… 🙂

  3. I’ll eat breakfast at your house, too. 🙂

  4. I like waffles as well! 😀

    Good exposure and great job on edit.

  5. mmmm looks good to me! your lighting is great in this shot

  6. Nice of your son to spare you any weight gain from your food photography experiments!

  7. Nicely detailed, crisp shot! Love the background also.

  8. Sure looks tasty!! Great composition and reflections. It looks like it is floating. Hope your son enjoyed eating your experiment!!

Leave a Reply

 
