36 of 365 for 2009 “City Lights”

"City Lights"enlarge

Downtown Seattle with the sun to my back reflecting off the windows of the buildings. Taken from Admiral Way across Elliott Bay.

~ by Ted R on February 7, 2009.

8 Responses to “36 of 365 for 2009 “City Lights””

  1. Another beautiful black and white – I am really enjoying all of these images today!

  2. Fantastic – I like the choice of black and white.

  3. Love it!!

  4. Wow! Seattle has added some buildings since my last visit. Is that long white building on the wharf to the right the old Black Ball Ferry Line building? Are they still doing business there in Seattle?

    In my estimation, black and white does not do it justice.

  5. Wow! I love the edgy feel.

  6. Great capture of the light! I believe you’ve captured the city really well. Makes you want to go and see what else is there.

  7. Iona: I believe the long building you refer to is a Port of Seattle building, but I am not sure. I don’t think Black Ball operates out of Seattle, at least not to the public. They do have a ferry run from Port Angeles to Victoria, B.C., their only run as far as I know.

  8. I think this is a brilliant choice for B&W and you’ve rendered it so well. Very impressive work…

Leave a Reply

 
