32 of 365 for 2009 “Growing”

"Growing"enlarge

While searching for some owls I saw this scene pop out and ask to be photographed. This was in Lincoln Park in West Seattle. It is a great park to walk around if you don’t mind dogs. It seems that walking a dog is almost required to even enter the park. I saw more species of domesticated dogs in two hours than I think I’ve ever seen before. The people are pretty friendly too.

I always get lots of comments when walking around with a tripod and big lens. “Whatcha photographing, the eagles?” I don’t mind the questions and on this night their questions led to questions of my own since these people are all regulars and have recently seen the owls I was seeking.

Another great day in the Pacific Northwest. I could get used to these clear skies!

~ by Ted R on February 2, 2009.

6 Responses to “32 of 365 for 2009 “Growing””

  1. Beautiful colors, angle and everything about it!!

  2. Great find, this is really an interesting picture! Cool!

  3. I agree. I love the angle and the imagery.

  4. Nice one, Ted! I love the light at the top of the tree…it just draws the eye up into the image. Don’t trees make the most wonderful subjects?

  5. would be a great climbing tree if those branches were a bit thicker! Fabulous photo you’ve captured here!

  6. Love the angles on this shot! Beautiful picture!

Leave a Reply

 
