26 of 365 for 2009 “Antique”

Click photos to enlarge

Someday I’d like to have a Chevy truck of this vintage (’53?). This was parked in the front yard of some rural folks in Western Washington. It doesn’t seem they plan to do anything with it, perhaps I should make an offer.

Which is better, black and white or color?

~ by Ted R on January 30, 2009.

5 Responses to “26 of 365 for 2009 “Antique””

  1. Look what happens when you leave your new Chevy truck out in all weather, in the second shot all the colour has been washed away.

  2. I definitely like the black and white image better, I am a usually a color person, but for antiques and certain other images I like the timeless felling the black and white gives. Really nice pics – and I like your “voting poll”!

  3. I love the color version, Ted!

  4. Cool shots, whether in black & white or color.

  5. Definitely color – captures all the lovely rust.

Leave a Reply

 
