20 of 365 for 2009 “Empty”

"Empty"enlarge

It is empty now but I can’t wait until it fills up this Spring. I’ve never been to Safeco in the off season nor have I seen it this empty. It was eerie, I could here the fans cheering and hear the crack of the ball on the bat yet no one was there. It was quite peaceful actually. One of the adds in the outfield is for Nikon, I hadn’t noticed that before and it stuck out to me since I shoot with Canon gear.

~ by Ted R on January 25, 2009.

6 Responses to “20 of 365 for 2009 “Empty””

  1. Wow a forty Carat Diamond, looks sad without the lustre and the sparkles don’t you think?

  2. Our local minor league team’s schedule has to be arranged so that the first month or two of games are out-of-town because the stadium might still be buried in snow. I like your shot. I wonder what they are setting up for there with the cones and carpets…

  3. Cool image for the theme! Love you perspective – you really caught the “emptiness” and “lonleyness” of the stadium!

  4. I love shots like this because it shows just how BIG these places are – funny how you never noticed the sign before isn’t it?
    lol

  5. What a clever interpretation of the theme!! The perfect photo for it also!

  6. It must have been really strange being there without the fans. Nice photo and commentary.

Leave a Reply

 
