19 of 365 for 2009 “Mechanisms”

"Mechanisms"enlarge

I believe this is a pulp mill of some sort just south of downtown Seattle. The sky is what brought me into this scene and I thought it was a nice contrast between nature and industry. It probably could use some cropping but I left it as I shot it.

~ by Ted R on January 24, 2009.

4 Responses to “19 of 365 for 2009 “Mechanisms””

  1. Great shot and contrasts. Good colors too. Was a good choice to leave it as you shot it. Nice clouds.

  2. This is a beautiful sky, my eyes went to it the minute I opened the picture.

  3. Wonderful color in the sky, I like the pinpoints of light on the mill too, somebody’s still at work.

  4. Spectacular! I love the contrast………

Leave a Reply

 
