17 of 365 for 2009 “Advertisement”

"Advertisement"enlarge

I am not a fan of a private company buying naming rights to a park that the public owns but they didn’t ask me when they sold the naming rights. I love the ballpark that is Safeco Field none-the-less. I can’t wait for baseball to begin again, I love this game.

~ by Ted R on January 23, 2009.

5 Responses to “17 of 365 for 2009 “Advertisement””

  1. Wonderful shot, Ted. The sky has an interesting hue and streaked effect. (I agree about the corporate names on stadiums)

  2. I can’t believe they didn’t consult with you! How rude! 🙂 Love the angle you shot this at – love the lines, the curves and the colors – nice image!

  3. Great picture with the bright blue sky. I agree with you about the naming rights. I can never remember the name of the ball field in Phoenix. makes it hard to enter it into my GPS and since we only go to games about every 3 years I don’t know the way!!

  4. This is a great shot Ted! I love everything about it! (Well, except for the reminder that corporate America has it’s greedy tentacles tangled up in way too many aspects of our society.)

  5. […] Opener for the Seattle Mariners at Safeco Field today, can’t wait! My ticket is burning a hole in my pocket. I hope to come away with a few […]

Leave a Reply

 
