8 of 365 for 2009 “Girl”

"Girl"

Well, I knew I’d fall behind at some point with the 365 photos but it happened a little earlier than I thought. A family emergency pulled me away. I am back now.

A picture of one of my daughters I think does this theme well. I did a little color adjustment and cropped. I’ve got some catching up to do!

~ by Ted R on January 12, 2009.

16 Responses to “8 of 365 for 2009 “Girl””

  1. And what a beauty Cutie she is, love the colour contrast with the Log/Wall whatever the moss mass just the right texture to counter the milk softness of her cheek. Love it, welcome back

  2. Beautiful! (Your daughter and your photo.) I love the slight soft-focus look.

  3. Nice pose of your adorable daughter!

  4. What an adorable little girl – this was nicely posed and shot! Love these quiet moment shots and love the softness. You got a winner!

  5. She has the sweetest little face. I hope you frame this and keep it on your desk.

  6. What a gorgeous image. The girl looks very sweet and that pink really helps the photo to pop!

  7. A beautiful portrait. You captured a gorgeous light on her face. Well done!

  8. An interesting and unique portrait. Love the light, textures and color in this one. And your daughter is really, really cute!

  9. She is a cutie!! Love the colors and DOF.

  10. My comment is at the back of a long line and it seems almost has all been said! 😀 Your background Bokeh accentuates the figure, and the moss beginning in the upper left hand corner drags one’s eye down to the child. Yet, the child stands on her own with that bright pink jacket.

  11. She’s beautiful! I love the pink and especially love the texture and color of the tree limb!

  12. Yeah what they said 😉 Just about perfect!

  13. What a great portrait! I think it’s the best shot of the challenge so far. Frame it and get it up on the wall.

  14. It made me smile.

  15. I love following this project of yours. Your photos are beatiful. this one especialy! I hope you guys are doing better. Please let me know if I can help you out with anything.

  16. She adorable. The pink and green are very vibrant and go so well together.

Leave a Reply

 
