4 of 365 for 2009 “Colored Glass”

No unique interpretation of the theme today, I went straight at it. Chihuly has a bunch of artwork (Chihuly’s site) in Tacoma, WA, near where I work, so it only seemed right that I used one of his exhibits for this theme. This was taken at the “bridge of glass” that spans over I-705 from the History Museum to the Glass Museum in downtown Tacoma.

I didn’t edit the image much, I boosted blue and magenta a little since it seemed those weren’t quite captured as I remembered."Colored Glass"

~ by Ted R on January 5, 2009.

12 Responses to “4 of 365 for 2009 “Colored Glass””

  1. Lots of intricate details in the glass, the colors are amazing!

  2. Gorgeous!

  3. That is a beautiful shot! And there’s nothing wrong with going straight at a theme if you nail it like you did this one.

  4. Good shot of some beautiful glass!

  5. Spectacular! I would love to see this in person. You did a fantastic job with it…

  6. The color, the light, the wavy lines – this is spectacular!

  7. Gorgeous!! Love the wavy lines. I have to put this on my where to visit map!!

  8. Amazing, such wonderful rich colours and shapes.

  9. Amazing!

  10. wow this is wonderful! beautiful colors I would love to see the whole thing it must be magnificent

  11. Wow, I could stare at this forever, all of the lines, details and colors are incredible! You did good (really good)! 🙂

  12. That’s truly beautiful!

Leave a Reply

 
