3 of 365 for 2009 “Road/Street”

"Road/Street"

Another image from the Nisqually Wildlife Refuge, it was pretty bland as shot but I thought there was some picture within a picture potential. I sapped it of it’s color as well as applied an overlay of the same image with a warming filter applied to the overlay, 25% opacity. Overall I think there is an antique look to it.

~ by Ted R on January 4, 2009.

9 Responses to “3 of 365 for 2009 “Road/Street””

  1. When I first looked at it I thought the color was just the natural winter color. Your toning just looks great!

  2. wow…looks fantastic has a very timeless feel to it! great job and thanks for the description of how you did it 🙂

  3. The toning makes the image – this is excellent!

  4. Great eye, Ted, to have seen the shot and the potential for improvement with the warming filter. It’s really very beautiful!

  5. The tone is perfect and the whole image is inviting.

  6. Boardwalks are always my favourite and they do keep the great-unwashed off the fkora, Nice rendition

  7. I agree, this has a very nice, actually inviting tone! Well done!

  8. Great photo & great perspective. I wonder what’s at the end or the path?

  9. Bland or not I like it. I like how I’m lead into the image while the cross lines add contrast.

Leave a Reply

 
