365 Photos in 2009

I am going to attempt, as will others (see right hand link section), to take at least one photo per day on each of the days in 2009. What I hope to do is follow the guidelines here for themes each day. I’ll bet that I will be taking great liberties at times with those themes as the business of life creeps in (as I have already with today’s photo) but it will be a study in discipline to see how close I can stay to those themes. I don’t know, I may just abandon the whole theme thing later on if I find it discouraging. The most important thing is to keep taking photos and learn from the previous days exposures. At the end of the year I hope to have accumulated a few nice shots and be also be able to see my progression as a photographer over the year.

Since I decided to do this today, January 2nd, I’ll concede yesterday and start today. So, I’ll have at least one make-up photo to take over the course of the year and probably will pick up a few more as I go along.

Join me on my adventure won’t you?

Backyard Tree at Sunset

Backyard Tree at Sunset

~ by Ted R on January 3, 2009.

8 Responses to “365 Photos in 2009”

  1. Great silhouette against the dramatic sky! Welcome to the challenge!

  2. Wow, that is a beautiful shot! So glad to have you join us!

  3. Thank you for the nice comment! Re two bodies and spouses….

    coffeemonkey, do what I did when I wanted the XSi after only having the XTi for 18mo. First I said I’d sell the XTi to defray the cost, which eased hubby’s mind a bit, Then I hit him with “Unless you’d like to have it, Honey. I’ll give it to you….” He liked that idea and now I have two bodies!

  4. Welcome to the challenge – I have linked to your site! I am looking forward to getting to know you thru your images! What a start, the silhouetted trees against that sky – Stunning!

  5. Great photo to start off with – welcome to the challenge!

  6. Very nice, Ted. I can feel the cold. Where abouts in WA are you? Some lovely weather we’ve had lately, eh? 😉

  7. Hi Ted…great shot hopefully this comment will go through 🙂 Happy New Year, you are off to an awesome start in this challenge!

Leave a Reply

 
